Does Watermelon place cookies?
What happens if a user deletes their cookies?
It's possible that a user may delete their cookies. When this happens, the Watermelon software can no longer identify this user. As a result, the system will prompt for the user's identity again. The data will then be merged with the existing contact once the user is re-identified.
What if the customer switches devices?
It is possible that a user starts a conversation on a computer and later initiates a new conversation on their phone. In such a case, initially, a new contact will be created. However, if a unique value is exchanged, such as a phone number, customer number, or email address, Watermelon recognizes that there is already a contact with the same value. At that moment, Watermelon will link these two profiles together, merging the information.