Specify per conversation: live or test

You can specify whether a conversation is live or in test mode. When you've completed designing a conversation, you likely won't want customers to start using it before you've tested it. Indicate that a conversation's in test mode, meaning it's available only for those logged in to the dashboard or in a secure test environment. When you're done testing, you can indicate the conversation should be live

How can i put the conversation live?

Under each conversation you'll see an option: Live or Test. You can choose one of the two options for each conversation.

Schermafbeelding 2019-03-01 om 15.26.46.png 10.06 KB
Was this article useful?